Social Distancing in College to be Scrapped by October 22nd

The government is set to end most coronavirus restrictions on October 22nd.
By Emma Taggart

Scanlon Orders GSU Board to Resign in ‘Unconstitutional’ Move

Scanlon said that the board’s current term is up but according to the GSU constitution the members can seek a second term.
By Mairead Maguire and Emer Moreau

Staff Under ‘Unprecedented Pressure’ With Continuation of Online Learning

Most students have a combination of online and in-person classes this semester.
By Emer Moreau

Student Leaders ‘Raise the Roof’ on Housing Crisis

Campaigners in the Raise the Roof group called for 'housing for students, not for profit'.

Students Dropping Out Due to Lack of Accommodation, Says USI

The USI will today join a demonstration at the Dáil as part of the Raise the Roof campaign for affordable housing.
By Emer Moreau

IUA Calls for €900m Package for Third Level in Budget 2022

The lobby group’s pre-budget submission asks for over €418 million in extra core funding.
By Mairead Maguire

Trinity Launches New National Consent Programme

The Together Consent Outreach Programme was launched by TD and Trinity lecturer Ivana Bacik.
By David O'Connell

Trinity Legal Experts Question Handling of Data in Pandemic Decisions

A report has found that it is difficult to determine whether data protection laws have been followed during the pandemic.
By Seán Cahill

Petition Launched to Refund Students With No In-Person Lectures

The petition has been signed by over 350 people.
By Jennifer Ní Chiara

Teaching Staff Re-using Lecture Recordings From Last Year

Lecturers from at least five schools are re-using lecture content recorded for the previous academic year.
By Jody Druce